Areas of expertise

We cover all the startups’ innovations along food’s value chain, from agriculture to retail, coaching and new products. You can see here our definition of FoodTech. Therefore, we have worked with clients all along the Food value chain.

Our focus is global. This is a fast-paced ecosystem where innovation can come from everywhere. We look at the biggest innovation hubs of FoodTech (USA, India, China, Israël and Europe) to give our clients a global perspective. We have a deep knowledge of Europe’s FoodTech startups to identify how global trends can apply.

Ecosystem mapping

What’s happening and what are the threats in my ecosystem?
We build dedicated mappings to discover startups that could threaten or disrupt your business. Our geographical focus can be global (main trends on a worldwide scale) to local (single country or continent). We cover all the food value chain, looking for disruption, from AgTech to RetailTech.
From the mapping, we recommend you with the best path of action to match your goals, means and strategy.

Technology mapping

Who is working with a specific technology and what are the risks and opportunities for your business?

We map the main startups working around a specific technology (cooking robots, blockchain use for transparency, plant-based dairy alternatives). We then analyse it to find the relevant criteria (as on our example on robotics to know if the startups are actually working on developing robots or purely using them with data and algorithms). We then provide you with a recommendation on the level of interest of technology and how to explore it.

New market identification

What new markets can be targeted?

Thousands of startups are working on FoodTech right now, and many thousands have already tried (and failed) experiments that could be interesting to you. Before launching a new product or a new market, you should now look at what startups do and have done.
We explore the targeted ecosystem, identify the best success and fail stories to give you insights.

Innovation strategy

Is your company innovation strategy relevant compared to your competitors? How should you work with startups?

We work with you on understanding what are your goals with startups (often starting with a workshop). We move into your direct and indirect competitors innovation strategies to identify the best success and fail stories to inspire you. Finally, we define together the best path of action for you to work with or as a startup on your projects.

Scouting

Which startups should you acquire, invest in or partner with?

We use our database and network of partners to find the fitting startups depending on your requirements on:
– geographies (we can source startup globally)
– Technological requirement
– Funding stage

Get in Touch

We work with our clients to identify and act on the best Foodtech opportunities

By email

contact@digitalfoodlab.com

By phone

+33 1 42 98 94 39

Our office

51 rue de Miromesnil, 75008 Paris, France

Domaines d’expertise

Nous traitons les innovations et startups tout au long de la chaîne de valeur de l’alimentation : de l’agriculture à la distribution, en passant par le coaching et les nouveaux produits (voir notre définition de FoodTech). Nous avons ainsi travaillé avec des clients tout au long de la chaîne de valeur.

Notre point de vue est global. La FoodTech est un écosystème qui évolue rapidement et l’innovation peut venir de partout. Nous étudions les plus grands pôles d’innovation de FoodTech (États-Unis, Inde, Chine, Israël et Europe) pour donner à nos clients une perspective mondiale. Nous connaissons parfaitement les startups européennes de la FoodTech et aidons nos clients à déterminer comment les tendances mondiales peuvent s’y développer.

Mapping d’écosystème

Que se passe-t-il et quelles sont les menaces et opportunités dans mon écosystème?
Nous créons des mappings dédiés pour découvrir les startups susceptibles de menacer ou de perturber votre entreprise. Notre champ géographique peut être global (principales tendances à l’échelle mondiale) ou local (pays ou continent) et nous couvrons toute la chaîne de valeur agro-alimentaire.
À partir de nos analyses, nous vous recommandons la meilleure roadmap correspondant à vos objectifs, moyens et stratégie.

Technology mapping

Qui conçoit, développe ou utilise telle ou telle technologie spécifique ?

Nous cartographions les principales startups travaillant autour d’une technologie donnée (robots, blockchain, alternatives laitières à base de plantes). Nous l’analysons ensuite pour trouver les clefs de lecture pertinentes du secteur (comme dans notre exemple sur la robotique pour savoir si les startups travaillent actuellement sur le développement de robots ou les utilisent uniquement avec des données et des algorithmes). Nous vous fournissons ensuite une recommandation sur la manière d’aborder cette technologie.

Identification de nouveaux marchés

Quels nouveaux marchés pouvez-vous cibler ? Que font les startups étrangères sur ce nouveau marché ?

Des milliers de startups FoodTech se développent à travers le monde et plusieurs milliers ont déjà réalisé (et/ou échoué) des expériences qui pourraient vous intéresser. Avant de lancer un nouveau produit ou sur un nouveau marché, vous devez désormais regarder ce que les startups font et ont fait.
Nous explorons un marché cible, identifions les succès et échecs, et vous donnons les indications pour développer au niveau local ce que d’autres ont réussi à l’étranger.

Stratégie d’innovation

La stratégie d’innovation de votre entreprise est-elle pertinente par rapport à vos concurrents? Comment devriez-vous travailler avec les startups?

Nous travaillons avec vous pour comprendre quels sont vos objectifs avec les startups. Nous étudions les stratégies d’innovation de vos concurrents directs et indirects pour identifier les réussites et échecs afin de vous inspirer. Enfin, nous définissons ensemble le meilleur chemin à suivre pour travailler avec ou comme une startup sur vos projets.

Scouting

Quelles startups devriez-vous acquérir ? Dans laquelle investir ?

Nous utilisons notre base de données et notre réseau de partenaires pour trouver les startups les plus adaptées à vos besoins selon différents critères :
– géographiques (nous pouvons rechercher des startups dans le monde entier)
– d’éxigence technologique
– de niveau de financement

Restons en contact

Contactez-nous pour toutes questions

Email

contact@digitalfoodlab.com

Téléphone

+33 6 82 48 92 91

Nos bureaux

51 rue de Miromesnil, 75008 Paris, France